I’m B-A-A-A-A-A-A-A-A-A-A-CK!!!

I cannot apologize enough, Sports Fans, for my prolonged absence.  I just looked at my last post–over 8 months ago.  For a self-styled writer, that is unforgivable.  Some of my self-imposed exile was deliberate, some just life getting in the way.  Still, I feel both of my regular readers (OK, all three) deserve an explanation.  Notice I said “explanation.”  There is no excuse.

The deliberate part of my silence was because I was going through a divorce.  Don’t tell me you’re sorry.  I’m not.  It’s the best thing I’ve done in a long time.  It’s not that I didn’t try to make my marriage work; I busted my ass and bent over backwards for 24 years trying to make it work.  I sacrificed everything, including a great deal of my soul.  I had my reasons for staying with the ex long after I knew the marriage had become a sham.  When I finally said “enough is enough,” I came to find out I had almost waited too long to end it.  While the divorce was pending, I decided it was best not to air anything in public.  “Anything you say can and will be used against you…, etc.”

Then when it was all over, I was just freakin’ busy.  Work had accelerated to a breakneck pace.  Mom had a cancer scare.  My son spent two weeks in the UK, having the time of his life and falling in love with the city of London.  Although I wasn’t really looking, I met someone wonderful, and am still trying to figure out where that will go.  My mom and dad moved in, my daughter, son-in-law, and granddaughter got their own place, and my good friends Instinct and Intuition moved in for a little while they get settled in nice, sane Redlandia.

That’s the Reader’s Digest version of the last 8 months.  I’m off now to help unload I-squared’s truck and hopefully eke out a few hours with someone special.  I promise not to be gone so long again.

2 Responses to “I’m B-A-A-A-A-A-A-A-A-A-A-CK!!!”


  1. 1 Michael September 26, 2010 at 1:27 pm

    It’s about damned time!

  2. 2 cindybennett September 27, 2010 at 1:31 pm

    Thanks for the return to blogger insanity! Welcome Home!


Leave a Reply

September 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Top Clicks

  • None
Widget_logo
i am a geek


My blog is worth $6,774.48.
How much is your blog worth?


