The Big 12 and the BCS

The lack of time for blogging caused by my acquisition of gainful employment is forcing me to be alarmingly brief, but concise when it comes to the debacle of Oklahoma representing the Big 12 South after losing to Texas 45-35 at a neutral site (the Cotton Bowl in Dallas, perpetual home of the Red River Shootout).  Since my Okie friends aren’t football fans, I am plunging headlong into this fight that (as a die-hard SEC devotee) really isn’t mine.  All I have to say about this mess is the following:

DROP THE MIDDLE “C” FROM THE ACRONYM AND CALL IT WHAT IT REALLY IS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1!

‘Nuff said.

4 Responses to “The Big 12 and the BCS”


  1. 1 Instinct December 1, 2008 at 10:52 pm

    ummm… the Big 12 is what again???

  2. 2 Jennifer December 2, 2008 at 3:04 pm

    It’s a sportball thing. People here in Oklahoma seem to think it’s a big deal.
    Go for it Ginny! You have my blessing to jump into the fight. I’ll give you my native born Okie seat.

  3. 3 gatakitty December 2, 2008 at 6:00 pm

    Instinct, the Big 12 is what I normally call “The Big Two (Texas and Oklahoma) and All Those Other Guys.” Texas Tech was this year’s Cinderella team. Unfortunately, all three of those teams are in the Big 12 South, and no one team beat both of the others.

    It really doesn’t matter. I’ll pick a good SEC team over a great team from any other conference any day. I’m rooting for Bama to take the SEC Championship, but I fear that the Florida Philistines will ruin my day yet again. Either one of them could wipe up the floor with a Big 12 team with one safety tied behind their backs.

  4. 4 Instinct December 2, 2008 at 6:32 pm

    Oh, so it’s a sports related thing. Got it.

    Now… what sport? 😀


Leave a Reply

December 2008
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Top Clicks

  • None
Widget_logo
i am a geek


My blog is worth $6,774.48.
How much is your blog worth?


